A LevelA Level (AS)First Year UndergraduateGCSEKey Stage 3Key Stage 4Key Stage 5


Alice is 19, from Northern Ireland and in her second year of university, studying Language and Culture at UCL. French is her major language and Spanish is her minor language – these have always been her favourite subjects. Alice achieved A*A*A in her A levels which were French, Spanish and Economics. She is passionate about languages and hopes to channel this into helping others learn,

In her spare time Alice sings, plays the guitar and writes songs. She also loves to watch TV and films and to read, enjoys cooking and spending time with friends and family.


Alice has experience in lesson planning and teaching from giving French lessons to primary school classes through a programme organised at her school. She has also helped her younger brother, who is home-schooled, with homework set by his tutors. He has autism and a developmental delay, and assisting him has given Alice the tools to be able to cater for children and young people with varying needs and taught her to adapt in order to engage with different ways of communicating, getting through to students who otherwise may find it difficult to engage with the subject or tutors.

Recent favourite books include A Secret History by Donna Tarte, My Year of Rest and Relaxation by Ottessa Moshfegh, and White Teeth by Zadie Smith.

Send an enquiry

"*" indicates required fields

Full Name*

Which type of tutoring service are you interested in?*

Mailing List
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.